2016 AMA Pro Racing Championship Results


What an exciting finish to a spectacular season.  Who would have guessed in March that the championship race would involve all three members of the new Wrecking Crew?  Brad “The Bullet” Baker won the race, but it was “Flyin'” Bryan Smith fighting off his soon to be teammate Jared Mees for second in the thrilling championship that went down to the the very last turn.

Source: AMA Pro Racing


MotoGP™ Releases Provisional 2017 Schedule

This should get you through the week.  The provisional calendar for next year’s MotoGP™ World Championship has been released and, with all the changes that took place during the off season, 2017 is guaranteed to be exciting.  Jorge Lorenzo has moved to Ducati and Maverick Vinales to Movistar Yamaha MotoGP.  Bradley Smith and Pol Espargo will be riding for the newly formed KTM team while Jonas Folger and Johann Zarco will be making their appearances in the premier class with Monster Yamaha Tech 3.

Source: MotoGP™


GMT94 Wins Final Race While SERT Takes Title

The excitement, heartache, and suspense of this year’s FIM EWC lasted all season as GMT94 Yamaha crossed the finish line 21 seconds ahead of Suzuki Endurance Racing Team, who captured their 15th world title by a mere one point.  Follow the link below to see how the other teams finished and read more about this exciting event.

Source: GMT94 wins race by 21 seconds; SERT wins title by 1 point – FIM EWC